My First Water Marble

4 Mar

…Wasn’t a huge success, but not a total fail. But I guess that could be a statement about the whole weekend lol. I fell down our stairs Saturday morning…luckly only half the flight, but still…oww lol. But back to the task at hand… I use two colors, Sinful Color’s Snow me White and Ulta’s Devious. I attempted to use Kleancolor’s Pastel Purple, but it never spread out right, so I passed on it.  I thought this would be a crazy time consuming mani, but it really wasn’t. I started out with a base coat of Snow me White, two coats, and taped up my finger tips.

This was before I took the tape off….ewww lol.

The finish product…

2 Responses to “My First Water Marble”

  1. The Sparkle Queen March 5, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    I think they came out great for a first water marble attempt! Look good to me 🙂 I promise once you get the hang of it, it will get easier!

  2. megis217 March 5, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Water marbling is so freaking messy!! >.<
    -Giselle

Leave a Reply

