More DIY Nail Color

19 Feb

I took a trip to Ulta this morning for my refill of Essie’s To Dry For. Since I’ve been buying new polish like crazy (picked up Revlon’s Popular yesterday) I knew I couldn’t get another new polish at Ulta so instead I picked up 2 Sally Hansen’s Clear polish for DIY Nail color so I could use my coupon.  I decided to use two of my Bare Mineral’s eyeshadows that I kinda forgot about. Cherry Coco Truffle is a brown with tiny pink sparkles in it and Berry Flambe is a purple with gold, blue and purple sparkles.

I like to use old scrapbook paper to make a funnel, its thick and easy to use since it is already a square.

I like the Bare Mineral’s because it’s powdery and if you use regular eyeshadow it needs to be ground up. I used the opposite end of a thin paint brush when I used an Almay shadow.

I’m pretty excited about these colors, I haven’t done a mani yet with them, I’ll probably do them tonight, but here is the final result! What would a nail polish be without a silly name, so here is Purple Moonlight

And here is Chocolate Strawberry.

2 Responses to “More DIY Nail Color”

  1. domesticminxes February 20, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    This is such a cool idea! 😮
    I think I need to give it a go! Though I might go buy some cheap eyeshadow as I’m not ready to part with any of mine.
    ❤ MaSucree

    • danyell48 February 20, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

      I might do that next time. lol, it was hard to find a shadow that I didn’t want as an eye shadow anymore but that would make a cool nail color.

Leave a Reply

