Make up time

16 Feb

Sadly I came to the conclusion that I’m not a huge fan of the Kleancolor polishes. I had a few issues with them, the biggest being that they took forever to dry. And once they did dry and I put a top coat on, it seem to reactivate the polish and I had to wait all over again. Although they are great for stamping.

I bought a few new polishes, so lets get to them. My husband and I went into the City over the weekend and we stopped in Rite Aid on the way to the subway. I picked up two Brucci’s. How I miss this brand! No store by me carries it anymore. One color I grabbed was a purple with tones of gold shimmer, Kaitlyn’s Deep Violet. The other was a teal color, Gianna’s “Rockin” Blue. So this first mani was with the purple. I did two coats of Kaitlyn’s Deep Violet and then used konad stamp m64. I decided to play up the gold shimmer using Ulta’s High Roller. Subtle, but fun!

Here is Brucci’s Kaitlyn’s Deep Violet on its own. I love the subtle gold tones in it!

Then on Tuesday I stopped by CVS and saw a display of Spoiled by Wet n’ Wild. I picked up three. Jewelry Heist, Ants in my Pants and The Parking Meteor Expired. Jewelry Heist is a glitter polish with large pink and gold glitter and small green and blue sparkles. Ants in my Pants is a red glitter polish.  The Parking Meteor Expired is a black based color with green, purple and blue shimmer.

For this mani i layered Jewelry Heist over Sinful Color’s Black on Black. I wished it laid a little flatter then it did. But it wasn’t terrible. Then I went too far by adding a Kleancolor Metallic Teal tip. blah.

Leave a Reply

