Something Blue

9 Feb

I’ve been listening to Lana Del Ray’s album Born to Die none stop lately, and it inspired me to do a vintage-y nail design.  I found a flowery design on Konad’s plate M 64. But I wanted to update it a little, so I decided to do a bright blue.  I bought China Glaze Flyin’ High a few weeks ago and figured I’d give it a go.

I started off with two coats of Flyin’ High, it has a little more teal in it then I thought from looking at the bottle, but its still a beautiful color. I used Sally Hansen’s Blue It for the stamping.

I finished it off with two coats of Essies To Dry For.

Leave a Reply

