Wishing For Summer

6 Feb

I’m quite excited about the manicure I did tonight. It was one of the more time consuming ones, but I still love it! I started with two coats of Sinful Colors Beautiful Girl, such a pretty cream light pink.

(Unfortunately, I had to use my point and shoot for this picture and it had some issues with color.)

Then I used a makeup sponge to achieve the gradient look using Sally Hansen’s Rose Rush for the middle, then using the sponge again I used Milani’s Cherry Pie for the tip.

I sealed that off with a coat of Essie’s To Dry For. I love this look on its own, but since I had a Konadless mani yesterday I couldn’t help it. I used Konad’s Special White polish and plate m63.

I finished it off with 2 coats of To Dry For…okay maybe it was three, I can’t help it! Another fun Valentine’s Day look.

4 Responses to “Wishing For Summer”

  1. nailsNAILED February 7, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    This is gorgeous! The sponge certainly finishes it off well and makes it look a lot cleaner.

    • danyell48 February 7, 2012 at 8:34 am #

      Thanks! I also find that the sponge is very forgiving and once a top coat goes on it smooths out.

  2. am1ec February 7, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    Love this mani!!
    Just got stamping kit…i can’t wait until i am as good as you 😀

    • danyell48 February 7, 2012 at 8:33 am #

      Thank you so much. Stamping is soo much fun! You’ll love it!!

Leave a Reply

