DIY Nail Polish

1 Feb

So I did it, I made my own nail polish! I was shocked that it actually worked! I think you’re suppose to use just a clear nail polish, but I went with a top coat (it was the only clear color I had.) So I started with a clear top coat and added my crushed eyeshadow color into the bottle with paper cone. This stuff gets everywhere! This is the eyeshadow I used…Bare Minerals T.L.C.

Here it is in the bottle.

Here is the final outcome! This is about 3 coats.

I wonder what would happen if I added the eyeshadow to white?…Interesting I’ll have to find out!

Leave a Reply

