Purple Leopards

29 Jan

I was extremely excited to see an Ulta coupon hanging out in my mailbox on Saturday. Instantly I knew Sunday was going to be good!  I wandered around Ulta for a little while, I must of had three or four different color combinations in my hand, a few Sally Hansen’s Xtreme Wear, one of their new Gem Crushes, then I had a Zoya in the mix. Finally, I settled on two China Glazes and Sally Hansen’s Tea Tree Cuticle Oil. The two colors I settled on were Urban Nights, a dark plum and Flyin High, a light tealish blue. For my Sunday Manicure I decided to go with the Urban Nights. This is the first China Glaze polish that I bought, and was a little worried when I saw how the first coat went on…streaky…but as soon as the second coat was applied it looked awesome. I ended up doing three coats and decided to do a black leopard Konad over it. Its subtle, but nice and dark for winter.  I decided to add some sparkle in the form of One Less Lonely Glitter by Nicole by OPI on my ring fingers. I topped it off with 1 coat of Seche Vite and 1 coat of Essie To Dry For.  Here’s a picture before the Konading.

Then I used Konad’s Special Nail Polish in Black and Konad leopard print plate.

Like I said the design is somewhat subtle, but I was pretty happy with the results!

I also wanted to show you the new Sinful Color polish I got last week. Mercury Rising, its a shimmer dark brown. I did two coats of that and then used tape with Ulta’s High Roller, wasn’t to happy with it, looked a little to star-trekie for me-I only left it on for a day…if that.

Leave a Reply

