One last summer mani

11 Sep

Summer is coming to a close, so I wanted to do one last crazy colored Mani. I saw a picture of a neon rainbow with a Konad stamp on top. I instantly wanted to try it. I started with 2 coats of Sinful Colors – Snow me White; so I’d get the brightest colors possible with the least amount of coats. I picked 5 colors. I started with a bright purple: Sinful Colors – Dream On, then went to a neon pink: Sinful Colors – Cream Pink. Then I used Sally Hansen – Lightening for the yellow, the green was Sally Hansen – Spring Green, the blue is Sinful Colors – Savage (one of my favorites – it reminds me of M&Ms). I did a thin horizontal line of each color. Both the Savage and Dream on from Sinful Colors has a matte-ish finish so I put one coat of Sally Hansen’s Ultimate Shield. For the Konad I chose plate M63 (which has turned into my favorite plate.) Instead of the special stamping polish I used Sinful Colors Black on Black. I noticed that the Konad’s Black is extremely difficult to clean up, and have read in several places that Sinful Colors works better, and I’d have to agree. I finished it up with another coat of Ultimate Shield and then 2 coats of Essie’s To Die For…which reminds me I think a trip to Ulta is in my future…there isn’t much left in the bottle.

Leave a Reply

